BHCC Breeders


Finding A Basset Hound Puppy

Whether you are interested in purchasing a Basset Hound puppy or an adult dog, always contact a Basset Hound Club of Canada breeder. They will discuss the suitability of the breed for your family and circumstance , give you information about the breed and can help you find a suitable pet puppy, a prospective show puppy or an adult dog. Sometimes patience is required in finding a puppy - and many breeders will take your name for their waiting list.

From the list below you can find a breeder by province (sorted alphabetically), from the Basset Hound Club of Canada membership list.

Alberta

Shecara Bassets
Shelley and Gerard Klok
Diamon City, Alberta
shecara_bassets@yahoo.ca

Ontario

Bayfouryou Reg'd
Les and Elaine Armstrong
Kitchener, Ontario
les4a@yahoo.com


Howlhaven's Bassets
Bob and Carol Bedell
Welland, Ontario
howlhaven@yahoo.ca


Lowryder Bassets
Elaine and Joe McKinnon
Shedden, Ontario
bassetlady50@gmail.com


Oryan Basset Hounds
MJ Ryan
Ridgetown, Ontario
justmj@rogers.com


Smylieridge Bassets
Janet Smiley
Ayr, Ontario
smylieridge@hotmail.com


Wilburdan's Bassets
Rose Dancocks
Rockwood, Ontario
wilburdan@aol.com


Quebec

Bassetarium
Hélène Dufour
Carignan, Quebec
bassetarium@gmail.com


Prince Edward Island

Corkery's Basset
Deirde McKinnon
New Haven, PEI
colin.mckinnon@pei.sympatico.ca


Newfoundland

Deanery's Bassets
Rev. Patrick Kennedy
Witless Bay, Newfoundland
deanery@nf.aibn.com


United States

BayOWulf Bassets
Rodica Stoicoiu & Michael Ambrose
Sharpsburg, MD, USA
rodica@pipeline.com


Cheers
Cheryl Winters
Chester Springs, PA, USA
CheersHnds@yahoo.com


D and D Kennels
Dan Dietrich
Wilson, NY, USA
dandkennels@aol.com


Red Lion
Mary Kay Lucas
Fort White, FL, USA
redlion1@windstream.net